Officers and Chairs

Interested in Volunteering?

The ASIS Chicago Chapter is completely volunteer-based. With the exception of the Board, who are elected every two years, all Chair positions are appointed based on invested parties expressing interest in volunteering their time and efforts to the chapter.

The Chapter Board is always seeking willing participants who are committed to improving the organization through innovative ideas and passionate involvement.  Anyone interested should submit a form for more information.

Chairman

Matt Maravilla,
Orion Entrance Control, Inc.
mattm@orioneci.com

Vice Chairman

Eugene Posey,
Greenroom Security
ep@greenroomsecurity.com

Treasurer

Hakki Gurkan, CPP
Chicago Police Department
hakki.gurkan@gmail.com

Secretary

Mary Therese Tylus,
Tylus Training Services
marytylus@comcast.net

 

 

Appointed Committee Chairpersons

Certification Co-Chairperson

Paladin Jordan, CPP
Paladin@pjda.net

 

Law Enforcement Liaison

John Sellers, CPP
University of Illinois at Chicago Police Department
sellersj@uic.edu

 

Program Chairperson

John Mack, CPP
Illinois State Police
john.mack@illinois.gov

 

Webmaster

Brandon Chanthavy
JLL
brandon.chanthavy@am.jll.com

 

International Representatives

Assistant Regional Vice President

Jason Sikora, CPP
jason.sikora@aus.com